Marble

10,092 Views | 57 Replies | Last: 1 mo ago by AggByMarriage
Muy
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Yeah I get it, let it go. This isn't about "what happened to him?" Or "will he be back?", but rather how I became a meme this season.

Did a player named Marble actually ever play for us, or was it a figment of our imagination created by an over-creative poster on meds?

Maybe some tshjrts with his silhouette with "put in Marble!" could be created and worn at every game next season would help us close the door?
carl spacklers hat
I don't think that's a good idea.

Given the silence surrounding his status, my opinion is that this is a Title IX issue with confidentiality strings attached. University is likely handling it internally to try to resolve the matter, probably already has, which is why he remains enrolled at A&M but incognito and away from the basketball team.
People think I'm an idiot or something, because all I do is cut lawns for a living.
Fanatic15...Drs2B!
Serious reply: would love to have him back next year.
frenchtoast
Same. Assuming he would want to play next season, and not at A&M, I wonder if his current issues preclude him from entering the transfer portal.
Muy
AG
carl spacklers hat said:

Given the silence surrounding his status, my opinion is that this is a Title IX issue with confidentiality strings attached. University is likely handling it internally to try to resolve the matter, probably already has, which is why he remains enrolled at A&M but incognito and away from the basketball team.

Debbie Downer much?

Of course this is a Title IX issue so not making light of that. On a serious note, how can this take so frigging long?!!!
TyperWoods
Muy said:

carl spacklers hat said:

Debbie Downer much?

Of course this is a Title IX issue so not making light of that. On a serious note, how can this take so frigging long?!!!

It's probably resolved already and just not spoken of.
bobinator
AG