*****Official Dallas Stars 2023-2024 Season Thread*****

316,429 Views | 6131 Replies | Last: 28 min ago by All I do is Nguyen
BassCowboy33
How long do you want to ignore this user?
The number of unforced turnovers by Harley is gonna give me an aneurysm.
FWAppraiser
AG
Those graphs are only helpful in context. Since we only scored once, and on the power play, on ice offense is going to skew negative across the board. His actually isn't as bad as most of the rest of the team. He struggled defensively which is why it looks like he played so bad.

Edited to add: I'm not trying to represent I'm an expert either. Just giving explanation, as I understand it.
Kashchei
AG
See, THAT Tampa play was offside and affected the game, not the Stars' ticky tack *****
GrapevineAg
AG
BassCowboy33 said:

The number of unforced turnovers by Harley is gonna give me an aneurysm.

Statistically speaking, Harley didn't have a giveaway in either game. Duchene on the other hand… I think he had 4 of our 9 giveaways in game 1 and 1 of our 9 giveaways in game 2.
BassCowboy33
So, I've noticed this over the years. The stat giveaways always seems to be different than actual giveaways, which always had me wondering what actually qualified.
GrapevineAg
AG
Yeah, I hear ya.
FWAppraiser
AG
Bourque has been called up. Doesn't necessarily mean he'll play, but nice to see I was wrong and they're at least keeping that option open if Marchment can't go.
rather be fishing
AG
Anyone else feel like Otter has sucked and is the reason we're down 0-2?
sburg2007
Nah, it's a total team effort.
rather be fishing
AG
FWAppraiser said:

Agreed on all counts. Dellandrea is so offensively inept, it's offensive (pun intended). I just worry they'll go that route.

I hope Marchment is ok. He's been playing really well, even before this series.

I could see them rolling out something like:

Robertson-Hintz-Stankoven
Benn-Johnston-Dadonov
Seguin-Duchene-Pavelski
Smith-Steel-Dellandrea