Sky high superintendent salaries

9,485 Views | 137 Replies | Last: 23 days ago by aggie93
aggie93
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
BillYeoman said:

Principals in some HIsD schools don't get paid enough for what they have to deal with on a daily basis.

They wear 2 hats: Educator and Prison Warden
I'd say the teachers who deal with the students have a lot tougher job than the guy setting the policy in his office that probably isn't at a school.
Logos Stick
I hate public school and teacher threads.

This thing will be 20 pages long with so called conservatives falling over themselves to justify this.
Martin Cash
AG
It would be interesting to see how many corporations with a Billion dollar budget pay their CEOs less than $500 grand.
Slicer97
AG
geoag58 said:

Slicer97 said:

geoag58 said:

One of our most intelligent presidents was self taught, to a large extent, by reading next to his fireplace at night and worked as a rail splitter during the day. Something tells me we are doing it wrong. Until we quit listening to do-gooder leftist scum I don't think much will change.
Same dude is also responsible for sending us down the path we're on.

Are you saying we would have been better off if Abe had gone to a government school?
No, I'm saying he ain't the champion he's been made out to be.
valvemonkey91
AG
I live in Barber Hill independent school district. We are very happy with the way Dr. Poole runs things. Barbers Hill excels in every measurable category they use to evaluate public schools. About four or five years ago, we had six national merit scholarship finalists in the same class. We have been UIL champs for 27yrs in a row. We are very competitive in Athletics and the arts (band and stage). We have Christmas concerts where our choir sings Christian songs; Mary did you Know, Go tell it on the mountain, etc. it is also open to alumni (as far back as 1977 most recently) to come and participate in thr show including former choir teachers and directors.