What's up with all the Car Washes?

2,563 Views | 15 Replies | Last: 5 mo ago by cena05
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Living in North McAllen, there are car washes popping up everywhere. I don't get it.
$240 Worth of Pudding
AG
Money laundering
carl spacklers hat
You ever watch Breaking Bad?
People think I'm an idiot or something, because all I do is cut lawns for a living.
RGV AG
AG
La mera neta, asi es...
RGV AG
AG
#1 said:

Living in North McAllen, there are car washes popping up everywhere. I don't get it.
There is a big one, which is horrible in Rio and now another going it as well. Makes you really wonder about things.
texasaggie18
AG
Money laundering. You can make fake memberships, donate memberships to raffle charity, give them away to friends etc etc and feed money through.

They are al over Laredo too!
PJYoung
AG
Those little drive thru coffee shops are popping up all over as well.

My theory is that these corporations all do the same studies at the same time and then over build at the same time.

Same thing happened with parts stores and drug stores a few years ago.
texasaggie18 said:

Money laundering. You can make fake memberships, donate memberships to raffle charity, give them away to friends etc etc and feed money through.

They are al over Laredo too!

Wish someone would do some investigative journalism on this trend.
tb9665
There are a number of them appearing in the Bryan/College Station area too.
Mar00nAG_18
AG
Drug money… easiest way to clean their money
Duckhook
AG
To people thinking it's money laundering, how do you launder money in what is essentially a cash-less business like these new automated washes are (i.e. Blue Wave)? Where does the dirty cash get introduced into the system?

These new automated washes aren't opening bank accounts and depositing loads of cash that is allegedly coming from these operations. And I'm talking about the Blue Wave type of operations, not coin-operated self-washes.
RGV AG
AG