Covid-19 Update Aggie Physician

1,239,065 Views | 3660 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by tamc91
JB!98
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Reveille said:

JB!98 said:

Thank you Doc. Should she and I still isolate from each other?

No probably won't matter since you are both already infected
Today, unfortunately, many Americans have good reason to fear that they will be victimized if they are unable to protect themselves. And today, no less than in 1791, the Second Amendment guarantees their right to do so. - Justice Samuel Alito 2022
Bighunter43
AG
Doc.....I'm a teacher (56)....just got Covid for the first time...it's spreading like wildfire in our school....did I read that right on your page that if positive, take 50,000 of Vitamin D3? I mean, the little pills are 2,000 each? Thanks for all you do!!
Reveille
AG
Bighunter43 said:

Doc.....I'm a teacher (56)....just got Covid for the first time...it's spreading like wildfire in our school....did I read that right on your page that if positive, take 50,000 of Vitamin D3? I mean, the little pills are 2,000 each? Thanks for all you do!!

Take at least 10,000iu per day while you are sick. Get pills that are more per pill. I prescribe the 50,000IU pill for patients. Have them take 1 today then another in 3 days. Then once per week after that.

Vitamin D is important and a large percent of the population is vitamin D deficient.
No material on this site is intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. See full Medical Disclaimer.
Bighunter43
AG
Reveille said:

Bighunter43 said:

Take at least 10,000iu per day while you are sick. Get pills that are more per pill. I prescribe the 50,000IU pill for patients. Have them take 1 today then another in 3 days. Then once per week after that.

Vitamin D is important and a large percent of the population is vitamin D deficient.

Ok thank you!!
Granitestate
Doc: