Is there any type of preventative to help not get Covid, excluding the Vaccines

3,244 Views | 7 Replies | Last: 9 mo ago by CrystalLakeAgbu
DDub74
How long do you want to ignore this user?
I am not a doctor, but why isn't there a preventative nose spray or something you can use after a large gathering to help prevent getting Covid, colds, etc. I assume its because of the time it takes to technically get the virus into your system is instantaneous or within a few minutes? I did find one obscure nose spray online but that's it.

I though Dr. Peterson or someone mentioned a spray concoction that helps kill viruses in the nasal cavity? Why can't this become mainstream where if you go to restaurants, grocery store, large gatherings, you can spray something in your nose/mouth to kill viruses before they take hold?

I went to several large gatherings (10 plus people) within a few days and got Covid right after. I know a LOT of people that got Covid in last 3 weeks, like a lot. Everyone has a mild cold to mild fever for a few days and that's it. Nothing serious but annoying over the holidays. I think this will be the norm going forward that you get a Covid Cold every winter.
A Net Full of Jello
AG
The vaccine isn't a preventative to help not get covid, anyway. There's nothing.
NewOldAg
AG
I believe eating healthy, exercise, and vitamin D, along with other vitamins, are the best preventative.

Not to say that these will guarantee you won't get Covid, but they can help.
Capitol Ag
AG
Quote:

though Dr. Peterson or someone mentioned a spray concoction that helps kill viruses in the nasal cavity? Why can't this become mainstream where if you go to restaurants, grocery store, large gatherings, you can spray something in your nose/mouth to kill viruses before they take hold?